Anybody want to sell me an AV Booster?

True story: I’ve been looking for an AV Booster ever since I bought a PC Engine a few months ago.

And when I say I’ve been looking, I mean it–I’ve paid regular visits to eBay, genkivideogames.com, japanvideogames.complay-asia.com and other such sites since I acquired NEC’s little white wonder in late May, but I’ve yet to actually seen one for sale.

Am I just looking in the wrong places, or were these peripherals not produced in the quantities that I’ve imagined? (I know, there are other possibilities, too. Like, plenty were produced, but most of them have stayed in Japan–or most of the North Americans who own one have no interest in selling them.)

Oh, well, I’ll keep looking. In the meantime, I’ll read and re-read this rather informative post over at magweasel.com.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Anybody want to sell me an AV Booster?

  1. I live in Japan – let me know if you want me to pick one of these up for you. I make weekly trips to Akihabara for my doujin video game shop, so one more item wouldn’t be a problem. send me an e-mail, and check out my doujin PC game shop!

    http://www.sk8tokyo.com/shmup

  2. Hey there, Jeff. Thanks for the comment! I’ll try to contact you privately as well, but would you be willing to check out the situation (look for boxed or unboxed AV Boosters in Akihabara) and then let me know what you’d be able to get one of these for?

Leave a Reply

