One down, three to go …

It’s been a while since I last bought a PC Engine game. In fact, I don’t think I’ve added to my (still small) HuCard and CD collection since early this summer.

Well, the drought ended yesterday afternoon when a well-cared-for copy of Mizubaku Daibouken (aka Liquid Kids) arrived on my doorstep. I’ve wanted the PC Engine port of this Taito platformer for a while, but I held off on buying it until a few weeks ago because of high price it tends to command on eBay.

PC Engine 'Mizubaku Daibouken' (aka 'Liquid Kids')

What changed a few weeks ago? I found a cheap-ish copy, that’s what. Actually, I wouldn’t call it cheap, but it certainly was cheaper than the other complete copies of the game that have appeared on the popular auction site in the last year or so.

Anyway, now that I’ve checked that game off of my to-buy list I can turn my obsession–er, attention–toward the other titles included on said list, namely, Gekisha Boy, Parasol Stars and Rainbow Islands.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “One down, three to go …

  1. You’ve got expensive tastes! Those are some pricey games!! :0)

  2. Ha! Yes, I guess you could say that. Of course, I already have most of the other PCE games I’ve dreamed of owning — the games mentioned in this post are the ones I’ve put off because they’re expensive šŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Two down, two to go | i was a teenage pc engine fan

  4. Pingback: So, now what? | i was a teenage pc engine fan

Leave a Reply

