Two down, two to go

Two months ago, I typed up a post (this one) in which I mentioned the four games at the top of my to-buy list: Gekisha Boy, Mizubaku Daibouken (aka Liquid Kids), Parasol Stars and Rainbow Islands.

Actually, the point of that post was to declare that I had acquired Mizubaku Daibouken, so I guess I should have said that it mentioned the three games at the top of my to-buy list.

Whatever. The point of this post: To gush about the fact that I’ve finally picked up a copy of Rainbow Islands.

Of all the games on the above-mentioned to-buy list, Rainbow Islands is, by far, my favorite. In fact, it’s probably one of my favorite games of all time–regardless of platform.

Unfortunately, my love for the game has yet to translate into anything approaching mastery of it. (Sad-but-true story: I can’t seem to get past the fifth stage.)

I’ll do my best to improve between now and when I (finally) buy the last two games on my famed to-buy list: Gekisha Boy and Parasol Stars.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Two down, two to go

  1. Congrats on the acquisition, bro. When I bought my Rainbow Islands from Zig, he told me that it was super-fun, but I still didn’t expect much from it. Foolish me. Great game!

  2. Thanks, IvaNEC! Oh, yeah, foolish you. It’s a *great* game — definitely up there with Bubble Bobble, IMO. (And much better than Parasol Stars, though I like that one, too. Just not as much as this one.)

  3. Pingback: So, now what? | i was a teenage pc engine fan

Leave a Reply

