Three down, one to go

OK, so I was a bit disingenuous in that last post when I implied that I checked just one game off my to-buy list recently. In fact, I checked two games off said list: the aforementioned Rainbow Islands and the game you see sticking out of the PC Engine CoreGrafx II below, Gekisha Boy.

Although I’m often frustrated by this Tomcat System-developed, Irem-published game, I still like playing it from time to time. Specifically, I like its sense of humor and its spritework. Its take-photos-of-crazy-stuff hook is pretty cool, too. If only I could make it past the third stage…

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Three down, one to go

  1. You’re on a real tear lately. 🙂 Congrats on another cool acquisition.

    Photo Boy isn’t a personal favorite or anything, but as I indicated in that review, it grew on me as I played further into it, and I like the graphics and the wide variety of environments.

  2. Thanks, IvaNEC! Yeah, it definitely grows on you. I wish it was less difficult, but if it was too easy I probably wouldn’t keep coming back to it 🙂

  3. Great blog! I truly love how it’s easy on my eyes and the details are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which ought to do the trick! Have a nice day!

  4. Pingback: So, now what? | i was a teenage pc engine fan

Leave a Reply

