Wait, when did all of these PC Cocoron screenshots hit the web?

Like any PC Engine fan worth his or her salt, I’ve long had a fascination with that most mysterious of unreleased titles, Takeru’s PC Cocoron.

Until this past weekend, though, I was under the impression that the screenshots included in the magazine scan below were all that were released of this remake/sequel/whatever of a Famicom game with a similar name.

While reading videogameden.com’s review of the above-mentioned Famicom title, though, I noticed the following screenshot-filled magazine scan.

After a bit of Googling, I came across even more screenshots of this criminally-unreleased game at this site.

These scans and screens have been on the web for some time now, haven’t they? I don’t suppose this means copies of said game have been floating around the web for a while now, too?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wait, when did all of these PC Cocoron screenshots hit the web?

  1. There are no copies floating around the web. Yuki, the fellow who runs that PC Engine Paradise site you linked to, is the only person I know of who has the prototype.

  2. Darn 😦 I guessed that was the case, but I couldn’t help but hope I was wrong. Maybe someone will leak the game eventually…

Leave a Reply

