Introducing: PCE Reviews

To all of you who are thinking that “PCE” stands for PC Engine: You’re wrong!

I mean, you’re right in most cases, but in this particular case those three little letters stand for something completely different: Punchy, Concise and (hopefully) Entertaining.

Anyway, yes, this means that I’m soon going to start publishing reviews of all of the games in my collection. Don’t expect them to be feature-length reviews that end with multi-star recommendations, though; rather, expect them to be short, but sweet, “repositories of information.” (Kind of like the reviews found at gamengai.com and videogameden.com.)

I’m going to post the first “PCE Review” within the next few days and then do my best to keep them coming at a good clip until I’ve finished going through my still-growing PC Engine collection.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Introducing: PCE Reviews

  1. Excellent.

    And that sketch rules.

  2. Thanks, IvaNEC! You know me, I had to come up with some sort of drawing/sketch to commemorate things 🙂

  3. nectarsis

    I have to agree with IvaNEC on both points. It will be cool to hear another voice (with sense) in the PCE/TG fold.

  4. Thanks, nectarsis! Just don’t expect lengthy reviews like the ones IvaNEC writes, OK? As much as I love reading such reviews (and, boy, do I!), I’d rather write short, quippy ones myself. Still, hopefully you and others will find them interesting.

  5. Pingback: PCE Review #1: Rainbow Islands | i was a teenage pc engine fan

Leave a comment